Not Fearing Georgetown and Texas

At this moment I am officially declaring that I am not afraid of the two headed monster in the form of Georgetown and Texas.  Yes, Kevin Durant is the best player in the nation but Texas is still coached by Rick Barnes and quite frankly you have to get more than big points from one player.  And I would agree Georgetown has shown some serious game here lately but I am still not impressed to the point I think they cannot be handled by UNC or possibly someone earlier in the bracket.

So, let it be known I do not fear the cow or the bulldog and I will enjoy myself immensely when they defy the lofty expectations in an impressive crash and burn.

Now let’s play ball.

4 Responses to Not Fearing Georgetown and Texas

  1. buckFush says:

    atta Boy! fwiw–I think BC would take the Hoyas anyway (should they meet).

  2. actuarializing says:

    USC will take down Texas. You heard it here first …

  3. Tar Heel alum and fan says:

    I actually worry more about Georgetown’s deliberate style than Texas. Texas likes to run but no one can outrun the Heels (except perhaps Steve Nash and the Phoenix Suns – did anyone see Nash in the double overtime game last night with Dallas? Amazing – should be MVP again. Sorry for the non-UNC digression….)

  4. chrissy says:

    nice call. BIG EAST baby!

Leave a Reply

