Tragic News From New Jersey

Jason Ray, the UNC senior who played the mascot Rameses has passed away at Hackensack Medical Center three days after being struck by an SUV near his hotel.  His family and friends are in my prayers as they endure this horrific and shocking tragedy.

5 Responses to Tragic News From New Jersey

  1. williamodouglas says:

    RIP, Jason. We all look forward to meeting you some day and we thank you for everything you did for UNC.

  2. tarheelbaby says:

    I heard this earlier in the day. What a tragic loss. His family and friends are in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. williamodouglas says:

    What’s your problem, Michael? Show some respect.

  4. Tar Heel Fan says:

    I am not sure what his intent was there so I deleted the comment. Sorry if anyone found it offensive.

  5. Jeff says:

    I am a Maryland graduate and fan and eveyone I talk to up here feels so bad about Jason Ray. He could have been from any school but we appreciate all of the people that work and travel and support our teams and as I said, everyone I talk at to at Maryland just feels sick about this. Condolences to his family, friends and to the Tar Heel community.

Leave a Reply

