Thoughts and Prayers

For the family of UNC Student Body President Eve Carson who was murdered near campus on Wednesday.

13 Responses to Thoughts and Prayers

  1. Steve the State Fan says:

    Devastating news – absolutely horrible. Thoughts and prayers to her family, friends, and community. Sounds like an impressive young lady who touched a lot of lives – we need more people like her in the world. She seems like the kind of person I want my children to emulate.

  2. william says:

    I have been sick all day. May the Carson family know that many of us have you in our thoughts and prayers.

  3. Silent Sam says:

    This is so sad. I hope law enforcement catches the person who committed this senseless murder quickly before he/she murders someone else.

  4. mugley says:

    very sad news indeed, my prayers to her family and friends, and for a world that this seems to happen all to much in

  5. Chris Tutino says:

    I’m with you, Steve. She seemed like someone I would want my daughters to emulate. In watching the coverage of the vigil last night, I couldn’t help but come close to tears (if it hadn’t been my oldest daughter’s bedtime, I know I would have lost it).

    Love and comfort to the Carson family, friends and all of those on campus.

  6. rbl says:

    What a tragic waste. She seems to have been such a vibrant and talented person.

    I was in summer school in 1965 when the coed was stabbed to death in the Arboretum. In 1996 I was in Chapel Hill for my 40th reunion, ad awoke to the crackling flames of the Phi Gamma Delta house where five young people died.

    I hope they catche the b______d who did this.

  7. william says:

    I am a pacifist but it is almost to make me want to get together a posse. They always used to scare the co-eds in the 80’s about the danger of the Arboreteum, but I was not exactly sure where she was found. If it was a carjacking, then why shoot so many times and then why abandon the car a mile later. Whoever did this probably had no idea (hopefully) exactly what a beloved person he was doing in. I think they always try to solve crimes but they are going to come down on this guy very, very hard.

  8. Schwind says:

    It is definitely a sad day for the Carolina family and campus. Keep your chin up Chapel Hill. I hope the police are able to catch this bastard.

    William, she was found at the intersection of Hillcrest Road and Hillcrest Circle, which is just off East Franklin Street, about a mile from campus. It’s definitely not a dangerous area. My fiancee always used to go jogging with friends over by where they found Eve, because it was such a friendly neighborhood.

  9. william says:

    Is that where there is a big descending hill and a golf course? I never drove around Chapel Hill much because I always lived in the dorm and in the house.

  10. Schwind says:

    There is, indeed, a big descending hill, but I don’t remember a golf course. It’s about a mile down Franklin Street from campus if you’re heading toward That School 8 miles down the road.

  11. 52BigGameJames says:

    early leads seem to indicate they’ll catch this POS–let’s hope so.

  12. william says:

    I think it is coming back to me, I don’t think there was much down there except apartment complexes and housing divisions back in the 80’s

  13. 52BigGameJames says:

    1 mofo down, other POS is on the lam–it’d be a damn shame if some vigilante group got hold of him before the police do.

Leave a Reply

