ACC Football Helmet Schedule

Via 850 the Buzz:

McNeese St, @Rutgers, VT, @Miami, UConn, Notre Dame to start the season for the Heels.  That is possibly a 1-5 start.  I am not kidding.

8 Responses to ACC Football Helmet Schedule

  1. keithunc says:

    Looks like well win 2 ball games this year

  2. THANK THE PASSER says:

    Cmon, where’s the optimism? We’ll win 3 games.

  3. Wilson says:

    Boy, there’s certainly a tempering of expectations here, as compared to IC. I think 6 is a realistic, optimistic scenario.

  4. Tar Heel Fan says:

    I said “possibly.” I suppose UNC could also be 5-1 if certain things break right. It will probably end up being 3-3. I have not thought about it much but UConn, Rutgers and ND are all toss up games IMO.

  5. Wilson says:

    I’d also like to add that it looks like we have one of the top 5 toughest non-conf schedules again, this year. Look at NC State, almost the exact same schedule we had last year. Very odd.

    I think State and UM are the only two teams that can definitively say that they have a harder non-conf sched.

  6. 1-5? Carolina will at least be 4-2 after those six games. I’m telling you all right now. UNC wins at least seven games and does to a bowl game this year. It’s gonna take a couple of more years until UNC is competing for the ACC title, but the two and three win seasons are a thing of the past.

  7. Wadsworth says:

    I am going with the 6-0 prediction. If I’m right, THF should let me have one post on a Carolina topic of my choosing. If I’m wrong, I will take 40 lashes with a wet noodle.

  8. Tar Heel Fan says:

    You are on Wadsworth.

Leave a Reply

